Board of trustees

prof osinowo olusegun ayodeji

prof dafwang istifanus ishaku

prof alaku stephen ogbonna

Dr godwin oyedele oyedeji

Mr. Ogunshina Samuel Olufunsho

Current National Executive Council

Mr. Raymond O. Isiadinso RAS, FNIAS, FASAN


Prof. (Mrs) Comfort Dooshima Tuleun RAS, FCASN, FASAN

1st Vice President

Alh. Umaru Ramalan Abdul RAS FCASN

2nd Vice President

Olugbenga Adeniran Ogunwole PhD, RAS, FCASN, FASAN, JP

Secretary General

Mr. Babatunde Fola Adebayo RAS

Assistant Secretary General

Prof. Adeyinka Adeniyi Odunsi RAS, FASAN, FNIAS, FCASN, JP


Dr Suleiman Makama Yashim RAS, FASAN, FCASN

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Dr Haruna Duwa RAS

Financial Secretary

Dr (Mrs) Martha Dupe Olumide RAS, PAS(USA)


Mr. Julius Nyameh RAS

Publicity Secretary

Pastor Taiwo Adetoyi Adeoye RAS, FASAN, FNIAS, FCASN, PAS(USA), JP

Ex-Officio I

Prof. Tolulope Opeoluwa Ososanya RAS, FASAN, FCASN

Ex-Officio II

Elder Lawan Rangi Ndirmbita RAS, JP

Ex-Officio III

Dr Babawuro Yahaya RAS, FICAN

North East Coordinator

Dr Muhammad Ghazali Garba RAS

North West Coordinator

Dr Abdulhameed Jimoh RAS, PAS(USA)

North Central Coordinator

Mr. Egwuonwu Elechi Ndukwe RAS, FCASN

South East Coordinator

Pastor Adebayo Oladele Omojola RAS, FASAN

South West Coordinator

Dr (Mrs) Glory Enyenihi Eddy RAS

South South Coordinator

ASAN membership

Become a member

Membership is open to individuals, organizations, or firms interested in research and application, instruction, or extension in animal science or associated with the production, processing, marketing, or distribution of livestock and livestock products.

About ASAN

The Animal Science Association of Nigeria works to improve the understanding of animal science and the ways it can help ensure food is produced ethically and economically.

© 2019 All Rights Reserved | Designed by Danzur-El Web Services

PROCEEDINGS of the 25th Annual Conference of the Animal Science Association of Nigeria - ASAN 2020 Now Online. Click PROCEEDINGS to access PAGE